Academic Grievance

There are various bodies (Academic Sub-committee, Examination Sub-committee, Grievance Cell, etc.) in our college to address any academic-related grievances. Students can approach these bodies online or offline to resolve their issues. Additionally, Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya has a unique 'Teacher-Student Committee for Academic Grievances,' providing a platform for expressing teaching-learning related problems. Our institution aims to create a transparent and responsive mechanism that ensures justice and fosters a positive and harmonious environment within the institution. These bodies ensure that all students can voice their concerns and receive fair and just treatment, contributing to the overall well-being and harmony of the college community.

Moto of Bodies:

  • Address Grievances: To provide platforms for students to voice their academic grievances and seek redressal.
  • Ensure Fairness: To ensure that all grievances are handled in a fair, impartial, and confidential manner.
  • Promote Transparency: To promote transparency and accountability in the functioning of the institution.
  • Enhance Satisfaction: To enhance the satisfaction and well-being of students by resolving their issues promptly and effectively.

Structure of Bodies Related to Academic Grievance: These bodies comprise faculty members, administrative staff, and student representatives, ensuring a balanced and unbiased approach to academic grievance redressal. These bodies are headed by the following members:

Academic Sub-committee:

  1. Duranta Mondal (Convenor)
  2. Dr. Debjani Banerjee (Joint-Convenor)


  1. All H.O.Ds
  2. Ramtanu Santra

Non-Teaching Members:

  1. Anath Taran Mondal
  2. Manas Panda

Examination Sub-committee:

  1. Dr. Guddu Singh (Convenor)
  2. Rohan Islam (Joint-Convenor)

Teaching Members:

  1. All H.O.Ds
  2. Sujay Kanthal

Non-Teaching Members:

  1. Manas Panda
  2. Priyabrata Mondal
  3. Aniruddha Mondal

Grievance & Disciplinary Cell (Girls):

  1. Shabana Yasmin (Convenor)
  2. Munmun Mukhopadhyay (Joint-Convenor)


  1. Rinku Barik Mondal
  2. Krishna Khan

Non-Teaching Members:

  1. Anath Taran Mondal
  2. Aniruddha Mondal

Grievance & Disciplinary Cell (Boys):

  1. Ramtanu Santra (Convenor)
  2. Soumen Manna (Joint-Convenor)

Teaching Members:

  1. Goutam Majhi
  2. Pratap Ghosh

Non-Teaching Members:

  1. Rabin Bahadur Singh
  2. Kamal Mondal

Teacher-Student Committee for Academic Grievances (for each department):

  1. Chairperson (Principal)
  2. H.O.D
  3. Student Representatives

Mechanism for Addressing Grievances: Students can report grievances through various channels:

  • Online Portal: An online portal for submitting grievances conveniently and tracking their status. Click to Report
  • Email: Official email address for teaching-learning related grievances: Official email address for examination-related grievances:
  • Drop Boxes: Confidential drop boxes located at the college campus.
  • Direct Reporting: Students can directly approach any member of the Grievance Cell to report their issues.