IQAC has been formed for academic and infrastructural upliftment of the college through NAAC & UGC accreditation. We have already received 2F and 12B recognition from the UGC. Internal Quality Assurance Cell, which is popular as IQAC in abbreviation is meant for maintain overall quality of Higher Education Institution in our college. IQAC came into existence in the year 2015. Since the very beginning of it, the main intention was to make our college eligible, so that we can make attempts for getting NAAC accreditation through the visit of NAAC peer team.

Chairperson Dr. Sk. Fazlul Haque (Principal)
Co-ordinator Dr. Debarati Das
Senior Administrative Officer Member Duranta Mondal (Bursar)
Teaching Members

Dr. Debjani Banerjee

Bikash Mondal

Susnata Ghosh

Goutam Maji

Sayantani Adhikari

Rohan Islam

Nabanita Saha

Employer/Industrialist/Stakeholder Member Dr. Biswajit Ghosh (VC, Neotia University)
GB Member Dr. Soumen Chanda (Principal, F.C. College)
Local Society Member Prof. Sujit Mondal (Dean, Faculty Of Science, DHWU)
Current Student Member Subhadeep Kanji
Alumni Student Member Jayashree Naskar




NAAC accreditation is vital today for higher educational institutions following the UGC guidelines. It is not only a great honour to be awarded a high score by NAAC but also a vital opportunity to evaluate its all round performance and to lay the cornerstone for future efforts in the direction of progress. Our college, Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya, through a relatively newer one (established in 2007), does not fail to acknowledge the necessity of NAAC accreditation for its growth. In spite of having inadequate infrastructural facilities, shortage of staff and financial weakness, we, therefore are making efforts for achieving NAAC accreditation in the near future.

Our journey towards NAAC accreditation began on the 6th March 2018, though at that point of tine, our understanding of the process was quite primitive. The existing IQAC of the college organized a meeting on that day where a basic overview of the revised guidelines provided by NAAC were discussed in detail and 7 committees consisting of teaching and non-teaching staff according to the NAAC format were formed.