

SADHAN CHANDRA MAHAVIDYALAYA

HARINDANGA, FALTA, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS

CRITERIA - 5

Key Indicator- 5.1

Student Support

Metric No - 5.1.4

The institution adopts the following for redressal of student grievances including sexual harassment and ragging cases

Details of statutory/regulatory Committees

Academic Session

2018-2019 to 2022-2023



SADHAN CHANDRA MAHAVIDYALAYA

Affiliated to the University of Calcutta and included under section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956
Vill.-Harindanga, & P.O.-Chaberia, & P.S.-Falta & Dist.-South 24 Parganas,
Pin.-743504 & Phone: 9734786645; 03174-298873 (Land line)

ESTD-2007 E-mail: sadhanchandra.mahavidyalaya@gmail.com ● Website: sadhanchandramahavidyalaya.org & scm.ac.in

Ref. No. :

Date .

Different Sub-Committees of the College will act from 13-02-2023

The Principal of the College will be the Chairman of each Sub-Committee

	1					
SL. NO.	Sub- Committee	Convener	Joint Convener	Teaching Members	Non-teaching Members	
1	Grievance & Disciplinary Cell (Boys)	Ramtanu Santra	Dr. Soumen Manna	Goutam Majhi & Pratap Ghosh	Rabin Bahadur Singh & Kamal Mondal	
2	Grievance & Disciplinary Cell (Girls)	Shabana Yasmin	Munmun Mukhopadhyay	Rinku Barik Mondal & Krishna Khan	Anath Taran Mondal & Aniruddha Mondal	
3	Anti Ragging Cell	Pratap Ghosh	Ramtanu Santra	Rohan Islam & Dr. Guddu Singh	Rabin Bahadur Singh & Anath Taran Mondal	

- 4. Anti Ragging Squad: With effect from 06/10/2023
- (i) Pratap Ghosh, Convenor (Teacher), (ii) Dr. Debjani Banerjee, Member (Teacher), (iii) Dipannita Datta, Member (Teacher), (iv) Nabanita Saha, Member (Teacher), (v) Rimpa Sardar, Member (Student)
- 5. ICC: With effect from 05/12/2022

As per resolution of the Governing Body meeting (Meeting no.- 51/2022 dated 05.12.2022) the ICC is re-constituted as follows:-

Composition of Internal complaint Committee (ICC)

Sl.No	Name	Designation	Institution			
01. Dr	01. Dr Aparna Bandyopadhyay Presiding Officer Diamond Harbour Women's University, Dept. of His (Involved in relation to Women Empowerment)					
02.Dr N	Madhumita Majumdar (Involved i	External Expert in relation to Women Empo	Diamond Harbour Women's University, Dept. of English overment)			
03. Sh	ampa Sengupta (Involved	NGO Representative in relation to Women Emp	Sruti Disability Rights Center owerment)			
04. Di	pannita Datta	Internal Member Teacher Representativ	Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya e			
05. Sha	abana Yasmin	Internal Member Teacher Representativ	Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya e			
06. Ra	bin Bahadur Singh	Internal Member NTS Representative	Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya			
07. An	ath Taran Mondal	Internal Member NTS Representative	Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya			
08. Sus	smita Naskar	Students Representativ	e Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya			
09. Soi	nali Mondal	Students Representativ	e Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya			
10. Ta	niya Mondal	Students Representativ	e Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya			

NB: Student members /Representative of ICC(Internal Complaint Committee) will be invited in the meeting only if the matter /issue involves students

Principal
Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya
Harindanga, Falta, South 24 Pargenes



SADHAN CHANDRA MAHAVIDYALAYA

HARINDANGA, FALTA, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS



Different Sub-Committees of the College will act on and from 17-12-2018

The Principal of the College will be the Chairman of each Sub-Committee

SL. NO.	Sub-Committee	Convener	Teaching Members	Non-teaching Members
	Grievance & Disciplinary Cell (Boys)	Duranta Mondal & Rohan Islam	Dr. Debarati Das & Susnata Ghosh	Rabin Bahadur Singh & Kamal Mondal
	Grievance & Disciplinary Cell (Girls)	Sayantani Adhikari & Dr. Debjani Banerjee	Duranta Mondal & Nabanita Saha	Anath Taran Mondal & Aniruddha Mondal
3	Anti Ragging Cell	Soma Pal	Krishna Khan & Moumita Mondal	Rabin Bahadur Singh & Anath Taran Mondal

Principal Sadhan Chandra Mahavidyalaya Harindanga, Falta, South 24 Parganas